Red Rocks Cafe - Testimonials MARISA, I JUST WANTED TO TELL YOU HOW MUCH EVERYONE (ALL 38) ENJOYED EATING AND MEETING AT RED ROCK. FROM THE TIME WE LEFT OUR CARS AT THE VALET PARKING UNTIL WE GOT BACK IN THE CARS IT WAS AN OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE !! THE ENTIRE STAFF FROM THE FRONT ENTRANCE TO ALL OF THE WAITERS WERE EXCEPTIONAL. THE FOOD WAS VERY, VERY GOOD AND ORDERS WERE TAKING QUICKLY AND FOOD WAS SERVED IN RECORD TIME. WE ARRIVED AT 6:30 AND AT ABOUT 7:30 EVERYONE HAD BEEN SERVED. GIVE OUR COMPLIMENTS TO OUR WAITERS !! MANY OF THE GUEST HAD NEVER BEEN TO RED ROCK BEFORE BUT SAID THEY WOULD CERTAINLY BE BACK. THANKS AGAIN FOR MAKING IT A FINE DINNING EXPERIENCE! HARRY BROWN (FOR THE GLEN AT HIGHLAND CREEK 2ND THURSDAY NIGHT DINNING GROUP)

Open Table Diner- 12/21/2012- (Strawberry Hill Location) Food is always great and the service is superior. It's my favorite local spot and often a key destination for special occasions...

Open Table Diner- 11/26/2012- (strawberry Hill Location) Wonderful service. We were celebrating 2 birthdays, waitress put candles on our shared dessert. We would recommend Red Rocks!

Open Table Diner- 11/12/2012- (Strawberry Hill Location) Our family enjoyed another delicious dinner at Red Rocks Cafe- Charlotte to celebrate my cousins 65th birthday. As usal, everything was perfect! The management at Red Rocks is top notch along with the waitstaff who goes out of their way to provide consistent, excellent service. Food was delicious as always. The birthday girl was so pleased to have her name on the Daily Specials Menu in honor of her birthday. There are alot of restaurants in Charlotte but Red Rocks- Charlotte is at the top of our list!!

Open Table Diner- 11/01/2012- (Strawberry Hill Location) Fabulous fish. From Boston area and find it hard to find good fish in Charlotte.

Open Table Diner- 10/23/2012- (Strawberry Hill Location) We enjoy Red Rocks so much that we plan to go back whenever we travel to Charlotte. The restaurant hits all the right notes: ambiance, good food, wonderful service. The special, personlized service makes dining here such a pleasure. You feel confident everyone from the chefs to the managers to the wait staff make it their mission to create a comfortable and satisfying dining experience.

Open Table Diner- 11/28/2012- (Birkdale Location) This was our first visit to Red Rocks, and we can't wait to come back! The food was excellent, there was alot to choose from on the menu and our server was great with his recommendations. We enjoyed the tuna and avocado appetizer which was to die for. Our dinner entrees were lemon chicken and the filet feature that evening. The food was awesome! Our server Cody did an amazing job guiding us through the menu and staying on top of our needs. I would hope that the music could be turned down a bit for our next visit though, but other than that no complaints. Thank you for a job well done Red Rocks!

Open Table Diner- 01/04/2013- (Birkdale Location) We are fairly new to N. Carolina and are investigating good places for dining out. Red Rocks Cafe is so far one of the best restaurant experiences we have had. We made a reservation online 30 min before we arrives and we had a table waiting for us. The receptions staff was very friendly as well as our waiter, our waiter was so enjoyable to talk to, he was one of the most friendliest we have ever met. The food selections were great and the food quality was also great, from the appetizers to the desserts. A little pricey but well worth the price. We would definitely recommend this restaurant to those who appreciates good quality food and friendly service.

 

Open Table Diner- 12/31/2013- (Birkdale Location) Even with the craziness of the New Year's Eve crowd, seating for our reservation and service was prompt. Food was excellent as usual, so many great selections.Open Table Diner- 11/22/2013- (Birkdale Location) The Thanksgiving buffet was superb. Had everything you could imagine for a holiday dinner. My boyfriend was disappointed in the lack of dark meat, but all it took was asking our server and two drumsticks appeared at our table within minutes. My mother enjoyed not having to slave in the kitchen for hours and with us going out of town the following day, it saved lots of $ going down the drain since we wouldn't be able to savor the leftovers. It was a great value for the amount of food and quality service we received.

 

"The food was so good, we all enjoyed our meals. Our waittress was perfect. She was pleasant and always there when we needed her. Her knowlege of the menu and specials was perfect. My husband thought some of the items were a little pricey! My salmon dish was perfect and I thought that price matched perfectly.It it a little noisey there, but I guess there is an attraction for the younger crowd. We were bringing friends of ours there from Florida, and I think they had a great time! Conversation was secondary I guess.But the food melted in my mouth and I would recommend it. I love the area the resturant is in." By an OpenTable.com useran OpenTable.com User who dined on07/31/2010 (review submitted 08/02/2010 )

 

I have eaten twice at Red Rocks and both times were fantastic. The outdoor cafe is located in the heart Strawberry Hill. There is street parking as well as Valet parking. There is a Little know parking deck in the block behind the cafe so no need to pay a valet, he is going to park your car there anyway.The atmosphere is very laid back. We went as a group. The client tell is made up of a lot of locals on dates and the last time there we were graced by the presence of Daryl Waltrip and his entourage. It was a nice evening and no it was not a madhouse. Just business as usual.Both nights I had the Fletwood's Sesame Tuna cooked rare. an 8oz. sesame seared yellow fin tuna over wild rice risotto with asparagus finished with a ginger teriyaki broth. Magnificent!The drinks have a good amount of alcohol in them, the wine selection is very good and they have a very good selection of beer.The only thing I would change are the outdoor chairs. They need to be a little wider. The wait staff are very nice and friendly. Both our servers talked with us for a good amount of time between customers.There are plenty of seats inside. The bar area is designed for people to stand and talk as well as sit and eat. Great transition between the cafe, bar area and main restaurant.Not much I would change here. If you are in the area check it out. You feel like you are on a real main street. And of course there are plenty of beautiful women to keep the conversation going. I love the south!Jon P. Cockeysville, MD- www.yelp.com